Wednesday, January 27, 2010

11 more stations from Circle Line to open on 17 Apr 2010

The second phase of the Circle line is finally opening coming 17 Apr 2010 (Sat) after the opening of the first 5 stations on 28 May 2009.

The second phase of the Circle Line from Bartley (existing) to Dhoby Ghaut (new) comprises of 11 stations - Tai Seng, MacPherson, Paya Lebar, Dakota, Mountbatten, Stadium, Nicoll Highway, Promenade, Esplanade, Bras Basah and Dhoby Ghaut in that order. Looks like there's more new places to explore. For those without a car, opening of stations is always a chance for new exploration. :)

Hopefully with the opening of Paya Lebar station, the congestion at City Hall and Raffles Place MRT will be eased since you can now bypass the 2 interchanges. Anyway, you can refer to the map of the Circle line in my previous post here.

1 comment:

MM SZ said...

Thanks. Linked under 'Social'.

Visit Rhinestic's Knick Knacks @ Etsy for handmade goods and supplies!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...